top of page
traumreise-bild-2014.jpg
The great stage work of art!
2001-2014

lex van somerens
Traumreise

A touching concert experience for heart & soul
- ON Tour in 2014 -
Stuttgart - Zürich - Linz - Nürnberg - München - Oberhausen - Amersfoort - Frankfurt - Berlin - Hannover - Dresden - Baden-Baden

The multifaceted synthesis of the arts of music, song, dance, light art and clowning, mystical and world musical sounds - Dervish Turn Dance

Approx. 30,000 spectators experienced this unique musical work of art by Lex van Someren and the 25 participating artists in 2009 & 2010 and received it with great enthusiasm. In 2011 there was only one performance.


Impressive, novel and touching: "Lex van Someren's Dream Journey" presented a worldwide unprecedented stage and concert experience in autumn 2009. The ensemble around the visionary stage artist Lex van Someren presents a diverse mixture of graceful music, mystical singing, expressive dance and fascinating light art. The clown in his classical role as the "wise fool" provides cheerful points of contrast and thus perfectly rounds off this harmonious synthesis of the arts. The last tour so far took place in 2014.

Traumreise Trailer
lex van someren
& der Ayam Chor

The focus is on singer and musician Lex van Someren, who composed almost all the musical elements of "Dream Journey" together with his musical partner Frank Steiner. His music, often enriched with mystical set pieces, has its roots in many cultural circles and reaches the hearts of the audience in its harmony and beauty. With his four-octave voice, he allows music and song to merge and creates a unique musical sound experience - an experience in which it is not important to hear or understand song lyrics, but rather to surrender to the intoxication of impressions and allow oneself to be touched on the inside.

 

Together with his musical director and co-creative partner,Frank Steiner, Lex van Someren receives support from top-class artists. The whirling dervish dancer Shinouda - known to many from the RTL Super Talentshow 2008 -, the percussionist and O-Daiko drummer Nils Tannert and the Mongolian vocal wonder Enkh Jargal are also part of the party. The latter, with his under- and overtone singing as well as the steppe music of his horse-head fiddle, has already been on stage with many internationally famous musicians.


Professional dancers, such as Suna and Anne Brandes, who give aesthetic expression to the mystical and world music sounds, the Armenian cellist Vache Bagratuni, other musicians and the Ayam Choir are also travel companions on the "dream journey". "Lex van Someren's Dream Journey" was performed in 2009/10 in many renowned concert halls, such as Tempodrom in Berlin, Philharmonie in Munich, Wiener Stadthalle, Brucknerhaus in Linz, Jahrhunderthalle in Frankfurt, Kulturpalast in Dresden and on the festival stage in Bregenz.

Lex van Somerens Traumreise-Videos

Lex van Someren's Traumreise 2009/2010, "AWAKENING" - BERLIN-LIVE

top of page
traumreise-bild-2014.jpg
Das große Bühnenkunstwerk!
2001-2014

lex van somerens
Traumreise

Ein berührendes Konzerterlebnis für Herz & Seele
- Auf Tour in 2014 -
Stuttgart - Zürich - Linz - Nürnberg - München - Oberhausen - Amersfoort - Frankfurt - Berlin - Hannover - Dresden - Baden-Baden

Das vielfältige Gesamtkunstwerk aus Musik, Gesang, Tanz, Lichtkunst und Clownerie, mystische und weltmusikalische Klänge – Derwisch-Dreh-Tanz

Ca. 30.000 Zuschauer haben in 2009 & 2010 dieses einmalige musikalische Gesamtkunstwerk von Lex van Someren und den 25 mitwirkenden Künstlern erlebt und mit großer Begeisterung aufgenommen. In 2011 gab es nur eine Aufführung.


Beeindruckend, neuartig und berührend: „Lex van Someren’s Traumreise“ stellte im Herbst 2009 ein weltweit bislang noch nie da gewesenes Bühnen- und Konzerterlebnis vor. Das Ensemble um den visionären Bühnenkünstler Lex van Someren präsentiert eine vielfältige Mischung aus anmutiger Musik, mystischem Gesang, ausdrucksstarkem Tanz und faszinierender Lichtkunst. Der Clown in seiner klassischen Rolle als dem „weisen Narren“ sorgt für heitere Kontrastpunkte und rundet damit dieses harmonische Gesamtkunstwerk perfekt ab. Die bisher letzte Tournee fand im Jahr 2014 statt.

Traumreise Trailer
lex van someren
& der Ayam Chor

Im Fokus steht der Sänger und Musiker Lex van Someren, der fast alle musikalischen Elemente der „Traumreise“ zusammen mit seinem musikalischen Partner Frank Steiner komponiert hat. Seine häufig mit mystischen Versatzstücken angereicherte Musik hat ihre Wurzeln in vielen Kulturkreisen und erreicht in ihrer Harmonie und Schönheit die Herzen der Zuschauer. Mit seiner vier Oktaven umfassenden Stimme lässt er Musik und Gesang miteinander verschmelzen und erzeugt ein einzigartiges musikalisches Klangerleben – ein Erleben, bei dem es nicht darauf ankommt, Liedtexte zu hören oder zu verstehen, sondern sich vielmehr dem Rausch der Eindrücke hinzugeben und sich im Inneren berühren zu lassen.

Zusammen mit seinem musikalischen Leiter und co-kreativen Partner,Frank Steiner, erhält Lex van Someren Unterstützung von hochkarätigen Künstlern. Der wirbelnde Derwischtänzer Shinouda, vielen von der RTL Super Talentshow 2008 bekannt –, der Percussionist und O-Daiko-Trommler Nils Tannert und das mongolische Stimmwunder Enkh Jargal sind mit von der Partie. Letzterer stand mit seinem Unter- und Obertongesang sowie der Steppenmusik seiner Pferdekopfgeige bereits mit vielen international berühmten Musikern auf der Bühne.
Professionelle Tänzerinnen, wie Suna und Anne Brandes, die den mystischen und weltmusikalischen Klängen ästhetischen Ausdruck verleihen, der armenische Cellist Vache Bagratuni, weitere Musiker und der Ayam Chor sind ebenfalls Reisebegleiter auf der Traumreise“. „Lex van Someren’s Traumreise“ wurde 2009/10 in vielen renomierten Konzerthäusern aufgeführt, wie z.B. im Berliner Tempodrom, Philharmonie München, Wiener Stadthalle, Brucknerhaus Linz, in der Jahrhunderthalle in Frankfurt, im Kulturpalast in Dresden und auf der Festspielbühne in Bregenz.

Lex van Somerens Traumreise-Videos