top of page
WiH-Kollage-2019-end-min.png
WiH-Logo-gold.png

Tour 2019

lex van someren with band & choir from the Ukrain

"Lex and his musicians succeeded in immersing us in another world for the duration of the concert - a world full of love, full of peace, full of heart touch, connection and heart opening.... From the first note pure goosebumps.... an indescribable gift! "

PURE SOUL NOURISHMENT!

Magical music and stage art: elixir of life for heart and soul

Under the motto "As in heaven", the Dutch sound and stage artist Lex van Someren, who lives in Baden-Baden, together with his band and the new choir "Voces Leopolis", takes his guests on a musical journey for heart and soul into extraordinary worlds of sound. Everyone who has experienced a concert with Lex van Someren knows that this sound artist knows how to embody the dimension of the soul in his music and stage art. His singing works like a poetic language of the heart, which touches the deeper sides of people. Through the authentic power and the grace and devotion in his singing, a deeper connection with the audience arises as if by itself.

With the sensitive singing of his four octave voice, Lex van Someren celebrates many pieces in his soul language - sounds and sounds without rational meaning. The chants and the enchantingly arranged and set music transform the concert space into a lively and devotional room of silence, where one can let the soul dangle and recover physically and mentally from the tensions of everyday life.

New world music, fascinating rhythms, meditative sounds, spherical sound space experiences, choir chants, mantras, Lex van Someren's soulful voice and the silence combine to create a soothing

LexUndSeineMusiker.jpg

atmosphere that lingers long after the concert. His unique music leads the listener into different sound worlds, which strongly remind of the music of e.g. Pink Floyd, Loreena McKennitt, Secret Garden and Enya.

In this music, sonic and rhythmic elements from many eras and cultures flow together and combine to create powerful soul music. His more than 40 CDs are popular worldwide because they move listeners' hearts across all borders.

The audience is invited to experience and enjoy the concert without applause. "It is an important concern for me to lead my guests - if they wish to do so - into a deep, inner silence with our music and sounds, a silence full of vitality, strength and energy," explains Lex van Someren. "Those who enter into this quiet relaxation gain access to their inner powers for body, mind and soul."

This radiant, vibrant world of music conveys a special message of peace that lingers long after the concert.

Lex van Someren is an internationally known visionary stage artist with a strong presence. He is one of the pioneers of modern spiritual music worldwide. His work is an expression of his vision and calling to open soul spaces with his unique stage art, music, concerts and seminars, inviting people of all ages and walks of life to a holistic inner experience. Born in the Netherlands, he has lived in Baden-Baden since 1997 and enchants audiences in many countries around the world. On about 40 CDs and several DVDs, which he has produced together with Frank Steiner and published in his own publishing house, he presents the enormous range of his artistic work.

 

Lex van Someren

An Artist who touches deeply

with his voice and his music

lex-portrait.png

This new ensemble was born from the desire to combine the music of Lex van Someren and Frank Steiner with a live choral sound - on stage in concerts and in preparation for the larger project "Mantra Symphony" (starting in late 2020).

The professional singers from the western Ukrainian city of Lviv (Lviv) have the common interest and professional curiosity to explore new paths besides their traditional way of making music. They share an appreciation of the music of Lex van Someren and

„Voces Leopolis“

the willingness to break new ground in live concerts with this collaboration.

Since the phenomenon of "sound" and its quality is of very great importance for the "As in Heaven" concerts, the singers of this ensemble with their Slavic voices and how they sing together will be an enrichment of a completely new kind. The concerts will experience a wonderful tonal completion and an even greater liveliness and power due to the presence of this choir.

The director and founder of "Voces Leopolis", Bohdan Sved, who will also be active as a conductor in the realization of the Mantra Symphony project, pursues a very similar goal as Lex van Someren in his vision as a professional musician and choir-orchestra conductor: The lively making of music in the most diverse places - live - in front of and together with the audience.

 

Look forward to a whole new sublime concert sound!

 

Press:
Spherical music and sound space experiences with Lex van Someren & Band. The top-class musicians around the sound artist Lex van Someren master their instruments skillfully in the colorful light of the stage and create an unforgettable sound experience in the most creative way. Johannes Hustedt on the flute surprises almost every song with a different type of flute or the soprano saxophone. Cellist Vache Bagratuni often provides the singing counterpoint to the melody or the upper voice, while virtuoso percussionist Nils Tannert impresses on his huge arsenal of percussion and also comes into his own soloistically on the o-daiko and black drum with a lot of physical effort. Frank Steiner, who in addition to keyboard and trumpet playing is also the musical director of the group, lays a carpet of sound constantly shimmering in different colors as a foundation.

But the healing musical touches of the group around singer Lex van Someren do not stop there. The latter has a vocal range of four octaves. With his deep bass he wraps the listeners in a feel-good sound mantle or leads them with his head voice to undreamt-of mood heights. Together with his soul language - a melodic sequence of syllables - but also with mantras, or with a Hail Mary sung in Latin and German songs with deep-impacting lyrics that get under the skin, he opens up very special sound spaces in which there is also plenty of room for musical improvisations by the whole band.

The listeners can find an inner peace through the music and songs that just feels good. Already after a few songs this special spark jumps over to the majority of the visitors. Through their radiant, vibrant world of music, Lex van Someren and his artists convey a special message of peace that lingers long after the concert.

 

H-2018.jpg

The musicians of the 2019 tour

grafik.jpg

Frank Steiner

grafik.jpg

Nils Tannert

grafik.jpg

Johannes Hustedt

grafik.jpg

WiH-Kollage-2019-end-min.png
WiH-Logo-gold.png

Tournee 2019

lex van someren mit Band & Chor aus der Ukraine

„Es ist Lex und seinen Musikern gelungen, uns für die Dauer des Konzertes in eine andere Welt eintauchen zu lassen - eine Welt voller Liebe, voller Frieden, voller Herzensberührung, Verbindung und Herzöffnung.... Vom ersten Ton an Gänsehaut pur.... ein unbeschreibliches Geschenk! "

SEELENNAHRUNG PUR!

Zauberhafte Musik und Bühnenkunst: Lebenselixier für Herz und Seele

Unter dem Motto „Wie im Himmel“ entführt der in Baden-Baden lebende niederländische Klang- und Bühnenkünstler Lex van Someren zusammen mit seiner Band und dem neuen Chor "Voces Leopolis" seine Gäste auf eine musikalische Reise für Herz und Seele in außergewöhnliche Klangwelten. Jeder der mal ein Konzert mit Lex van Someren erlebt hat weiß, dass dieser Klangkünstler es versteht, die Dimension der Seele in seiner Musik und Bühnenkunst zu verkörpern. Sein Gesang wirkt wie eine poetische Sprache des Herzens, welche die tieferen Seiten der Menschen berührt. Durch die authentische Kraft und die Anmut und Hingabe in seinem Gesang entsteht wie von selbst eine tiefere Verbindung mit dem Publikum.

Mit dem einfühlsamen Gesang seiner vier Oktaven umfassenden Stimme zelebriert Lex van Someren viele Stücke in seiner Seelensprache - Klänge und Laute ohne rationelle Bedeutung. Die Gesänge und die zauberhaft arrangierte und vertonte Musik verwandeln den Konzertraum in einen lebendigen und andächtigen Raum der Stille, in dem man die Seele baumeln lassen kann und sich körperlich und geistig von den Anspannungen des Alltags erholen kann.

Es verbinden sich neue Weltmusik, faszinierende Rhythmen, meditative Klänge, sphärische Klangraum-Erlebnisse, Chorgesänge, Mantras, Lex van Someren‘s seelenvolle Stimme und die Stille zu einer wohltuenden

LexUndSeineMusiker.jpg

Atmosphäre, die lange nach dem Konzert nachwirkt. Seine einzigartige Musik führt die Zuhörer in verschiedene Klangwelten, die stark an die Musik von z. B. Pink Floyd, Loreena McKennitt, Secret Garden und Enya erinnern.

In dieser Musik fließen klangliche und rhythmische Elemente aus vielen Epochen und Kulturen zusammen und verbinden sich zu einer kraftvollen Seelenmusik. Seine über 40 CDs sind weltweit beliebt, weil sie über alle Grenzen hinweg die Zuhörer im Herzen bewegen.

Das Publikum wird eingeladen, das Konzert ohne Applaus zu erfahren und zu genießen. „Es ist mir ein wichtiges Anliegen, meine Gäste - sofern sie dies möchten - mit unserer Musik und Klängen in eine tiefe, innere Stille zu führen, eine Stille voll Lebensfreude, Kraft und Energie“, erläutert Lex van Someren. „Wer in diese stille Entspannung gelangt, erhält Zugang zu seinen inneren Kräften für Körper, Geist und Seele.“

Diese strahlende, lebendige Welt von Musik vermittelt eine besondere Friedensbotschaft, die lange nach dem Konzert nachwirkt.

Lex van Someren ist ein international bekannter visionärer Bühnenkünstler mit starker Präsenz. Er zählt weltweit zu den Pionieren der modernen spirituellen Musik. Seine Arbeit ist ein Ausdruck seiner Vision und Berufung, mit seiner einzigartigen Bühnenkunst, seiner Musik, seinen Konzerten und Seminaren, Seelenräume zu öffnen, um so die Menschen aller Altersstufen und Lebenswege zu einer ganzheitlichen inneren Erfahrung einzuladen. In den Niederlanden geboren, lebt er seit 1997 in Baden-Baden und verzaubert sein Publikum in vielen Ländern der Welt. Auf rund 40 CDs und mehreren DVDs, die er zusammen mit Frank Steiner produziert und im eigenen Verlag herausgegeben hat, stellt er die enorme Bandbreite seines künstlerischen Schaffens dar.

 

Lex van Someren

Ein Künstler, der mit seiner Stimme

und seiner Musik heilsam berührt.

lex-portrait.png

Dieses neue Ensemble ist aus dem Wunsch entstanden, die Musik von Lex van Someren und Frank Steiner mit einem Chorklang live zu verbinden - auf der Bühne in Konzerten und als Vorbereitung auf das größere Projekt „Mantra Symphony" (ab Ende 2020).

Die professionellen SängerInnen aus der west-ukrainischen Stadt Lviv (Lemberg) haben das gemeinsame Interesse und die berufliche Neugier, neben ihrem traditionellen Weg zu musizieren, auch neue Wege zu gehen. Sie verbindet eine Wertschätzung der Musik von Lex van Someren und

„Voces Leopolis“

die Bereitschaft, mit dieser Zusammenarbeit neue Wege in Live-Konzerten zu gehen.

Da das Phänomen „Klang" und seine Qualität für die "Wie im Himmel" Konzerte von sehr großer Bedeutung ist, werden die SängerInnen dieses Ensembles mit ihren slawischen Stimmen und wie sie miteinander singen eine Bereicherung ganz neuer Art sein. Die Konzerte erleben durch die Präsenz dieses Chors eine wundervolle klangliche Vervollständigung und eine noch größere Lebendigkeit und Kraft.

Der Leiter und Gründer von „Voces Leopolis“, Bohdan Sved, der auch beim Realisieren des Mantra-Symphony-Projektes als Dirigent aktiv sein wird, verfolgt in seiner Vision als Berufsmusiker und Chor-Orchester-Dirigent ein sehr ähnliches Ziel wie Lex van Someren: Das lebendige Musizieren an verschiedensten Orten - Live - vor und gemeinsam mit dem Publikum.

Freuen Sie sich auf einem ganz neuen erhabenen Konzert-Klang!

 

Presse:

Sphärische Musik und Klangraumerlebnisse mit Lex van Someren & Band. Die hochkarätigen Musiker um den Klangkünstler Lex van Someren beherrschen im bunten Licht der Bühne ihre Instrumente gekonnt und schaffen auf kreativste Weise ein unvergessliches Klangerlebnis. Johannes Hustedt an der Flöte überrascht beinahe bei jedem Song mit einer anderen Flötenart oder dem Sopransaxophon. Der Cellist Vache Bagratuni sorgt oft für den singenden Kontrapunkt zur Melodie oder für die Oberstimme, während der virtuose Percussionist Nils Tannert auf seinem riesigen Arsenal an Schlagwerk beeindruckt und an der O-Daiko und der Black Drum mit viel Körpereinsatz auch solistisch zur Geltung kommt. Frank Steiner, der neben Keyboard- und Trompetenspiel auch der musikalische Leiter der Gruppe ist, legt einen ständig in anderen Farben schillernden Klangteppich als Fundament.

Aber damit hören die heilsamen musikalischen Berührungen der Gruppe um Sänger Lex van Someren noch lange nicht auf. Dieser hat einen Stimmumfang von vier Oktaven. Mit seinem tiefen Bass hüllt er die Zuhörer in einen Wohlfühl-Klangmantel oder führt sie mit seiner Kopfstimme in ungeahnte Stimmungshöhen. Zusammen mit seiner Seelensprache - eine melodische Silbenfolge - aber auch mit Mantras, oder mit einem lateinisch gesungenen Ave Maria und deutschen Liedern mit tiefwirkenden Texten, die unter die Haut gehen, öffnet er ganz besondere Klangräume, in denen es auch viel Platz für musikalische Improvisationen der ganzen Band gibt.

Die Zuhörer können durch die Musik und Gesänge eine innere Ruhe finden, die einfach nur gut tut. Schon nach wenigen Songs springt dieser spezielle Funke auf den Großteil der Besucher über. Lex van Someren und seine Künstler vermitteln durch ihre strahlende, lebendige Welt von Musik eine besondere Friedensbotschaft, die lange nach dem Konzert nachwirkt.

 

H-2018.jpg

Die Musiker der Tournee 2019

grafik.jpg

Frank Steiner

grafik.jpg

Nils Tannert

grafik.jpg

Johannes Hustedt

grafik.jpg

Vache Bagratuni

Unsere 6 Stimmen aus der Ukraine

grafik.jpg

Adriana Chuchman

grafik.jpg

Julia Duma

grafik.jpg

Kvitoslava Trojanovska

grafik.jpg

Maxym Salnikov

grafik.jpg

Matviy Melnik

grafik.jpg

Bohdan Sved